经典案例 ENG

加载结果 ...

Natural Light

自然而然的革新

老啤酒,新花样

众所周知,大学生们爱喝啤酒,尤其是平价啤酒。在全美校园中,就有这样一个啤酒品牌以价廉闻名,它就是Natural Light。但凡不那么落伍的人,都昵称它为Natty Light 。不过,要成为广大学子的冰箱常客,品牌需要变得时尚化-既小清新而又不失老牌风范。

影响力
成效立竿见影
扭转时局,实现2010年以来的首次月销售额增长

所获奖项
2017年GDUSA 美国包装设计大奖

为老牌干杯

Natty有很多热门标签:啤酒物美价廉,品牌自成一派,昵称为人熟知。在40年的发展过程中,品牌一共经历了6次重新设计,但都不及2016年秋的那场策略革新来得彻底。为了优化品牌,我们虽不断扬长避短,拾遗补缺,却始终欠缺一个清晰的品牌理念。为此,我们又参看了品牌历史和传统,并构建出了一个全新品牌故事:伴你度过光辉岁月。

美国魅力

视觉上,包装采用了时尚的配色及简洁但又活泼的红条纹。为了吸引更偏爱本土啤酒的美国经销商们,我们凸显美国元素,放大了著名的 “A&Eagle” 等图标,并重新修订了包装上的文字信息,将沿用数十年之久的“全天然”口号,改为了强调历史渊源的“美国酿造,始于1977年”。

我们的革新设计让Natty在大众市场竞争中站稳脚跟, 并跻身罐装、瓶装微酿啤酒的热销排行。

让我们一起做得更好。 联络我们。
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!

Loading Results ...

Natural Light

An Evolution That’s
Only Natural

Old-School Beer, New Tricks

It’s a fact: frat guys like beer. Another fact: frat guys love cheap beer. On campuses across the US, there’s a notoriously inexpensive brew everyone knows: Natural Light—“Natty Light” if you’re not a dork. But to stay stocked in students’ fridges, the brand needed to modernize—coming off fresh, but still old-school.

Impact
Moved the Needle
Instantly reversed numbers for first positive sales month since 2010.

Earned Awards
Received the 2017 GDUSA American Package Design Award.

Cheers to a Legacy

Natty has a lot to hang its hat on: cheap, quality beer with an ownable identity and a nickname most everyone knows. The brand has undergone six redesigns in its 40-year lifespan, but none so dramatic as its 2016 revamp, strategically launched at the start of the fall semester. To evolve it, we optimized those equitable assets, then filled in holes. But one thing was still missing: a clear brand narrative. We crafted one that draws on legacy and tradition, framing Natty as the beer with a story: the one for your glory days.

American Appeal

Visually, it manifested with a modernized palette and clean (yet preppy) red striping on pack. To appeal to US distributors—who, more than ever, have a penchant for beer produced on their home turf—we majored in Americana, amplifying elements like the famous “A & Eagle” graphic. We also re-examined on-pack messaging, replacing the decades-old tagline of “all-natural” with a descriptor focused on heritage: “Brewed in America since 1977.”

We evolved Natty to stay competitive in the mass-market space—and to mingle with cans and bottles in the microbrew boom.

Let’s work better. Together. Talk to us.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!